Yesterday, I looked through different food blogs because I want to make good meals for this weekend.  I found a good recipe, Roasted Butternut Squash Soup from my favourite food blog, use real butter.

Ingredients of the soup:

I cut the squash in half and I scooped out the seeds.  I put them on the oven tray and drizzled light olive oil over squashes. Roasted it at 400°F for one hour or until soft.

While the squashes are roasted, I put diced apples, chopped onions and shallots in the chicken broth.  Boiled and simmered for 30 minutes or until soft.

Time’s up, I took the squashes out and let it cool for a minute.  I peeled, chopped, and put the squash in the mix blender. Pureed it while I poured some of the broth from the simmering pot.  And I poured and scattered the squash puree into another pot, and put it aside.  I drained the broth into a bowl separately from apples, onions, and shallots.  Then I blended the apples, onions, and shallots in the blender. Poured it mixing with the squash puree in the pot.  I poured the broth to the purees and mixed it well.  I seasoned salt and fresh black pepper.  I added three dried bay leaves and butter to the soup.  Stirred it well.

I poured the soup into my cute and small bowl.  I scooped a little sour cream on it and stirred it.  I slurped it with the spoon and its taste is really delicious as sweet and buttery.  It made me so warm.

Perfect time for the Fall Season!

You can find this recipe at use real butter’s blog.  FYI, dried bay leaf is optional because it is not in the recipe.

